The All Progressives Congress national leadership has ratified the suspension of 11 members loyal to Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture. This was in response to taking Hon. Abdullahi Abubakar was taken to court.

According to reports, the All Progressives Congress (APC), Kwara State Chapter has been involved in a crisis between Lai Mohammed loyalists and GovernorAbdulrahman Abdulrazaq.

The National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Sen. James Akpanudoedehe sent a letter to Abubakar containing the suspension of the Minister’s loyalists.

The letter was obtained by TheNation Reads “The Caretaker/Extraordinary national Convention Planning Committee reviewed the Kwara State Caretaker Committee’s decision dated February 5, 2021, regarding the Kwara State Disciplinary Committee’s resolution to suspend erring Kwara State Disciplinary Committee members who instituted SUIT No: CV/241/2021 BETWEEN JOESPH TSADO and 10 ORS VS. ALL PROGRESSIVES CORPS & 2 ORS against that party.

“After due consideration of the decision, the members of the Caretaker/Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee found the decision meritorious because the members who instituted the above-mentioned suit against the Party had flouted the directive of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of 25th June 2020, wherein the NEC resolved that no member of the Party should institute any action in court and to withdraw all pending cases in Court in order to explore the internal conflict resolution mechanisms of the party.

“Consequently the Caretaker/Extraordinary National Convention Planning Committee has ratified the decision of Kwara State Caretaker Committee and upholds the suspension of the following Party members.

“Joseph Tsado and Bamidele Ogunbayo. Issa Fulani. Issa Fulani. Issa Fulani. Issa Ulkadir. Morufu Olaniyi Yusuf. Saludeen Lukman. Kerebu Fatai. Bola Ajani. Nurudeen Fasasi. Salman Shehu Babatunde. Abdullateef Ahmed Kolawoleen Fasasasi.

“TAKE NOTE; this suspension constitutes an interdiction on the above-named individuals from participating in ongoing registration and renewal of membership exercise.”

Source: NaijaNGR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here